Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

4000 Aurora Avenue North
Seattle, WA, 98103
United States

(206)512-3033

We provide premier sugaring services at fair prices open to everyone!

Visit us for all your hair removal needs, from your eyebrows to the tips of your toes and everything in between. If you haven't heard of sugaring before, we would be happy to introduce you!

Testimonials

Sugar Plum is the BEST! Over the past few years, I’ve been to quite a few waxing places around Seattle - and I’m so glad that I discovered sugaring. Waxing always left my skin really sad and irritated, I would sometimes be sore for days after. Although hair removal can never be considered a ‘comfortable’ process, sugaring is as close to that as it gets! My skin always feels so soft and exfoliated after a service, and I’m always stoked to see that no hair has been missed, unlike some of the other hair removal services I’ve received at other places. If you’re feeling nervous about doing something out of your comfort zone like getting your first Brazilian, you’ll be so relieved to find Sugar Plum where everyone makes you feel safe and comfortable! Amanda is so easy to talk to, I’m too busy laughing to even think about any discomfort of hair removal.

As a side note, I give so much props to this company for being so queer friendly. I recommended Sugar Plum to a close friend who identify’s as non binary, and has never been comfortable going to a hair removal place. Ballard staff members showed them so much respect and made sure they were ready and comfortable for their appointment by having a consultation over the phone before scheduling the service. They’ve now had several services and have gone on to recommend Sugar Plum to other friends!
— Kerry, Yelp, 5.0 star rating 4/6/2019

Jess at Ballad is super sweet and the results are great!
Amazing results!
— Robin, Facebook, 3/11/2019

Great sugaring spot! Rachel is one of my favorites and always does a great job and is fun to talk too. Go here you won’t regret it.
— Farheen, Yelp, 5.0 star rating 3/23/2019

Honestly, the sweetest people ever work here, no pun intended. Hey Sugar Plum, how do you find such nice people?

Let me be brutally honest here: I lost weight several years ago and I have loose skin. I’m not terribly comfortable showing people my naked stomach, so I actually had never waxed or sugared before I came here. However, I had nothing to worry about. The experience was comfortable (except for the part about ripping out hair—you can only do so much about that part). I never felt judged. Every time I go back, I get a similar experience.
— Jolie, Yelp, 5.0 star rating 12/5/2018

Sugar Plum is amazing for so many reasons. I have been a loyal customer for about the past 3 years, and have been to every location but the Kirkland location. The atmosphere is relaxing and positive. The owner of the company genuinely cares about the employees. The operations clearly are driven by social and environmental sustainability—from the way employees are treated to the biodegradable sugar. I truly admire the business and the people! Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
— Alec, Yelp, 5.0 star rating 9/5/2018

I’m a newcomer to this sugaring, but loved my experience with Kari. Very easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable. She is quite awesome !
— Trudy, Yelp, 2/15/2018

After 2.5 years, I’ve still been going to Sugar Plum and still absolutely love it. Brenda is now my go-to-gal and I love her! She’s a great conversationalist, so even when there’s some pain, I’m distracted by her chatting. I highly recommend the packages, as it can get expensive if you don’t purchase one and you go every 4 - 6 weeks.

I honestly first went to Sugar Plum before a vacation, but I’m hooked and probably will never stop going because the service is great. I’ve also told all of my friends about them, and now I have my coworker hooked on Sugar Plum too!
— Danielle, Yelp, 5.0 star rating 1/9/2019

Their professionalism was what made me so comfortable. They were extremely friendly as well!
Experienced
Skin care professionals
Beautiful results
— Charita, Facebook, 12/1/2018

I love love love this place! Professional, clean, organic, and friendly!
— Kate, Facebook, 1/19/2018

I had my first service at SugarPlum today and saw Moira. I suffer from Dermatographia which makes my skin incredibly sensitive. Moira took extreme care in making sure my service (Brazilian) was comfortable and that my skin wasn’t irritated. My service was quick and comfortable.
I would highly recommend both SugarPlum & Moira !
— Nisha, Facebook, 10/16/2017

Copyright © 2019 Sugar Plum, All rights reserved.